5 Worlds Book 2: The Cobalt Prince

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$9.28
SKU:
9781101935910
UPC:
9781101935910
Weight:
1.05 LBS
Shipping:
$4.53 (Fixed Shipping Cost)

Product Overview

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read.

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender

5 Worlds. 3 Unlikely Heroes. 1 Epic Battle for the Galaxy

Oona Lee surprised everyone--including herself--when she lit the first beacon to save the Five Worlds from extinction. Can she light the other four beacons in time? Next stop, Toki On the blue planet, Oona must face the sister who left her, and bring to light the Cobalt Prince's dark secrets. Meanwhile, An Tzu is fading away as his mysterious illness gets worse. Will it stop him from joining the fight? Or will his unique magic be just what the team needs?And Jax Amboy is a hero on the starball field, but in a moment of real danger, will he risk everything to save his friends?

Oona must rely on some surprising new allies in order to stop a terrible plot from unfolding and continue her quest across the 5 WORLDS

Praise for 5 Worlds Book 1:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic Novel

Bang-zoom . . . epic. --The New York Times Book Review

Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. --Booklist, Starred Revew

A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review - - - - - - - - - - Additional Product Details - Product Type: Quality Paperback Books // Binding: Paperback // Subject: Children's Books/Ages 9-12 Graphic Novels > Comics & Graphic Novels - General > Action & Adventure - General > Fantasy & Magic // Size: 8.90 x 5.90 // Large Print: N // Contributors: Siegel, Mark, Siegel, Alexis, Bouma, Xanthe // EAN: 9781101935910 // ISBN: 110193591X // Returnable: Y // Media Item: Y // Imprintable: // Indexable: // Publication Date: 2018-05-08 // Religious Item: N

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review